Creating Collective from existing Device

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Mikey V

Reaction score
Maybe I’m blind but I haven’t seen a way to create a new “collective” from my existing Control 4 without starting over from scratch. I’ve been using my control4 for 2 years and need more sensors ports so I purchased an XS. But discovered I need to make a collective so they can talk to each other. But it looks like if I do that I have to recreate all of my other hydros setting like my light schedules my outlet rules and dosing schedules. I really really don’t want to do that. Is there a way to create a collective and keep what I already have made?

Please tell me I don’t have to start over to add a couple of sense ports

Maybe I’m blind but I haven’t seen a way to create a new “collective” from my existing Control 4 without starting over from scratch. I’ve been using my control4 for 2 years and need more sensors ports so I purchased an XS. But discovered I need to make a collective so they can talk to each other. But it looks like if I do that I have to recreate all of my other hydros setting like my light schedules my outlet rules and dosing schedules. I really really don’t want to do that. Is there a way to create a collective and keep what I already have made?

Please tell me I don’t have to start over to add a couple of sense ports