Keep Getting Error Code When Trying to Test ALK

Users Who Are Viewing This Thread (Total: 1, Members: 0, Guests: 1)

Adamc1303

Reaction score
I keep getting this error. Does anyone know how to fix this? I also get notifications that stirrer power is at 0.

Thanks,

Adam

Screenshot 2024-01-31 at 12.36.25 PM.png

Screenshot 2024-01-31 at 12.37.28 PM.png

Can you post a screenshot of the log for that output so we can see if we can tell what the issue might be? I have the alert turned off for the stirrer on mine.

Can you post a screenshot of the log for that output so we can see if we can tell what the issue might be? I have the alert turned off for the stirrer on mine.
Sure how do I get that? Where would it be? I am extremely new to Hydros.

Thanks,

Adam

That is happening because the pH is not going down when it add the reagent. Are you sure that you have the correct ph input selected in the output for the pH probe that is in the iV.

This is how it's setup now. The only thing that I can think of is that on the X10 the PH/ORP port is 2 and not 1? if that's the case I think I would have to delete the entire IV in order to redo it. It also wont allow me to delete the PH input because it's being used by the IV. But when I select probe port it only allows me to choose number 1 so maybe it isn't that. Also should probe mode say PH or ALK because it tests the ALK? I followed the instruction video thoroughly though... Or at least I think that I did.

Thanks,

Adam

Screenshot 2024-01-31 at 7.30.45 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-01-31 at 7.30.52 PM.pngScreenshot 2024-01-31 at 7.31.34 PM.png

I also do see the PH changing as it's adding and removing water. The log seems to indicate thats there is an issue with the reagent. I checked that line as well, it's dosing fine. I mean the reagent did leak a tad in the packaging, but I doubt that did anything to it.Screenshot 2024-02-01 at 12.00.18 AM.png